Mili Dueli 2019

Mili Dueli 2019: Organization of The Third round (English version)

🇬🇧🇺🇸Translated by: Andjela Turukalo



The third round of Mili Dueli 2019 consists of a total of 8 groups:

1.GROUP – The authors are mentored by DANJA GAŠPAR ĐOKIĆ
2.GROUP – The authors are mentored by SIMO GOLUBOVIĆ
3.GROUP- The authors are mentored by JOŽE BRENČIČ
4.GROUP- The authors are mentored by ZDRAVKO ODORČIĆ
5.GROUP- The authors are mentored by LELA ZJAJO
6.GROUP – The authors are mentored by ENEA HOTIĆ
7.GROUP – The authors are mentored by ANDjELA TURUKALO
8.GROUP – The authors are mentored by NERMIN DELIĆ

Therefore, groups in which a total of 120 poets will be represented are made on the basis of the author’s division based on the name of the mentor. The mentoring process lasted from August 15 to August 20. In season of 2019, mentors were available to their authors for any consultation on poem selection and correction. Consultation with the mentor is optional. You can submit your poem without consulting your mentor before August 20, 2019, when the deadline for submitting poems is.

After that date, the organizer will, as in the First and Second Round, create voting forms for the members of the jury.

The start date of Round 3 is 23.8. 2019 when participants’ poems will also be featured on the social network!

The third round will last until 25.8, 2019, after which the organizer will process the votes of the jury.




Jury Voting:
The members of the international jury this season are: Lela Zjajo, Anđela Turukalo, Enea Hotic, Danja Gaspar Djokic, Simo Golubovic, Joze Brencic, Zdravko Odorcic and Nermin Delic. It is a team of authors selected by the organizer of the competition: winners of previous seasons, and artists engaged in poetry for decades.

The jury votes according to the following scheme:

1. DUEL – Mentor Danja Gaspar Djokic – Nermin Delic – Andjela Turukalo – Joze Brencic
2. DUEL – Mentor Simo Golubovic – Nermin Delic – Andjela Turukalo – Lela Zjajo
3. DUEL – Mentor Joze Brencic – Nermin Delic – Andjela Turukalo – Simo Golubovic
4. DUEL – Mentor Zdravko Odorčić – Nermin Delić – Anđela Turukalo – Danja Gašpar Đokić
5. DUEL – Mentor Lela Zjajo – Nermin Delić – Anđela Turukalo – Zdravko Odorčić
6. DUEL – Mentor Enea Hotic – Nermin Delic – Andjela Turukalo – Danja Gaspar Djokic
7. DUEL – Mentor Andjela Turukalo – Nermin Delic – Danja Gaspar Djokic – Lela Zjajo
8. DUEL – Mentor Nermin Delić – Anđela Turukalo – Danja Gašpar Đokić – Enea Hotić

In each of Round 8 duels, in a web-based system (where poems and voting rules are being presented), jury members assigned to a duel give grades to poems: from 1 through 5.
* A score of 1 represents the minimum rating and a rating of 5 the maximum.

Note: The voting scheme was made on the basis of individual commitment and the allocation of time by the members of the jury for literary criticism to the authors during the current season.


Readers vote:

No readers vote in this round.

Note: This does not mean that readers will not vote in the continuation of the competition (fourth and fifth round)!


Author ratings will be summed up and an average rating will be drawn. Based on average scores, the 40 most successful authors will continue to the Semi-Finals (Round 4)


All rights reserved.
Mili DUELI (by Nermin Delić)
Online Balkan Poetry Contest
Town Jajce
71 202
Bosnia and Herzegovina


Vaša adresa e-pošte neće biti objavljena. Obavezna polja su označena sa * (obavezno)